Saturday, 21 November 2020

Everything But The Girl ‎– Original Album Series (2011)

Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock, Pop
Format: Box Set / 5xCD
Label: Rhino Records 


01.   Each And Every One
02.   Bittersweet
03.   Tender Blue
04.   Another Bridge
05.   The Spice Of Life
06.   The Dustbowl
07.   Crabwalk
08.   Even So
09.   Frost And Fire
10.   Fascination
11.   IMust Confess
12.   Soft Touch

Alto Saxophone – Pete King
Double Bass – Chucho Merchan
Drums – Charles Hayward
Guitar – Simon Booth
Percussion – Joao Bosco De Oliveira
Tenor Saxophone – Nigel Nash
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Dick Pearce
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Tracey Thorn
Guitar, Organ, Vocals, Piano, Horns Arranged By – Ben Watt
Producer – Robin Millar


01.   When All's Well
02.   Ugly Little Dreams
03.   Shoot Me Down
04.   Are You Trying To Be Funny?
05.   Sean
06.   Ballad Of The Times
07.   Anytown
08.   This Love (Not For Sale)
09.   Trouble And Strife
10.   Angel

Alto Saxophone – Peter King
Backing Vocals – Ben, June, Tracey
Banjo – Chris Thompson
Bass – Phil Moxham
Drums, Vocals – June Miles-Kingston
Electric Guitar – Neil Scott
Flugelhorn, Trumpet – Dick Pearce
Pedal Steel Guitar – BJ Cole
Tenor Saxophone– Nigel Nash
Tin Whistle – Dave Golding
Vocals – Tracey Thorn
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Organ, Vocals – Ben Watt
Producer – Robin Millar


01.   Come On Home
02.   Don't Leave Me Behind
03.   A Country Mile
04.   Cross My Heart
05.   Don't Let The Teardrops Rust Your Shining Heart
06.   Careless
07.   Sugar Finney
08.   Come Hell Or High Water
09.   Fighting Talk
10.   Little Hitler

Lyrics By – Ben Watt, Tracey Thorn
Music By – Ben Watt, Tracey Thorn
Bass – Micky Harris
Conductor – Nick Ingman
Drums – Rob Peters
French Horn – Jim Handy, John Pigneguy
Piano, Organ – Cara Tivey
Saxophone – Jeff Daly, Nigel Nash, Peter King, Phil Todd, Ray Swinfield
Trombone – Alan Hutt, Andy Fawbert, Chris Pyne, Peter Thoms
Cello – Chris Green, Clive Anstee, Helen Liebmann, Paul Kegg
Trumpet – Alan Downey, Derek Watkins, Luke Tunney, Martin Dover, Stuart Brooks
Percussion – Frank Ricotti, Joao Bosco De Oliveira, Martin Ditcham, Steve Henderson
Viola – Cathy Stevens, David Emmanuel, George Robertson, Ken Essex
Backing Vocals – Bob Saker, Clare Torry, Gary Taylor, Lance Ellington, Linda Allen, Tessa Niles, Tony Burrows, Victy Silva
Violin – Basil Smart, Bill Benham, David Woodcock, Gavyn Wright, Jimmy Archer, John Wilson, Levine Andrade, Peter Oxer, Richard Studt, Roger Garland, Tim Good, Wilf Gibson
Vocals – Tracey Thorn
Producer, Guitar, Arranged By – Ben Watt


01.   I Don't Want To Talk About It
02.   Love Is Here Where I live
03.   These Early Days
04.   I Always Was Your Girl
05.   Oxford Street
06.   The Night I Heard Caruso Sing
07.   Goodbye Sunday
08.   Shadow On A Harvest Moon
09.   Blue Moon Rose
10.   Tears All Over Town
11.   Lonesome For A Place I know
12.   Apron Strings

Alto Saxophone – Peter King
Bass Guitar – Steve Pierce
Piano, Synthesizer – Damon Butcher
Producer – Ben Watt


01.   Driving
02.   Get Back Together
03.   Meet Me In The Morning
04.   Me And Bobby D
05.   The Language Of Life
06.   Take Me
07.   Imagining America
08.   Letting Love Go
09.   My Baby Don't Love Me
10.   The Road

Alto Saxophone – Marc Russo
Vocals Arranged By– Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt
Tenor Saxophone– Larry Williams
Trumpet, Flugelhorn– Jerry Hey
Vocals, Backing Vocals – Ben Watt, Tracey Thorn
Producer – Tommy Lipuma

No comments:

Post a Comment