Monday, 27 July 2020

The Tiger Lillies ‎– Covid-19 (2020)

Style: Avantgarde, Cabaret, Punk, Alternative
Format: FLAC
Label: Misery Guts Music Ltd.

01.   Covid-19
02.   Cough
03.   Keep Washing Your Hands
04.   Off To The Park
05.   Sanitizer Survivor
06.   Step Up
07.   Corona Was A Beer Once
08.   Cancellation Blues
09.   Spitter
10.   Toilet Rolls Mummy
11.   When You Die Alone
12.   Supermarket Shelves
13.   Social Distancing
14.   Gasping
15.   Testing
16.   It's Not Easy
17.   Will We Ever Play Again?

Producer – The Tiger Lillies
Written By – Martyn Jacques
Acoustic Guitar, Saw, Theremin, Backing Vocals, Jew's Harp, Double Bass – Adrian Stout
Vocals, Accordion, Piano, Classical Guitar, Slide Guitar, Ukulele, Drums, Organ – Martyn Jacques

Here is our new album full of songs written in self isolation - Covid 19. 
Martyn Jacques says: 
'Covid-19 came out of the blue and left me unable to do the thing which I’ve always done for the last 30 years - perform! The thing which has kept me alive materially, occupied my time and kept me sane. For me the act of singing to an audience has been my emotional and artistic release. Covid-19 stopped all that and for the last 3 weeks I’ve felt like a goldfish in a bowl. My only way of staying relatively sane has been to sing songs about the madness of this . Here’s the album we’ve recorded, me isolating in my studio in Berlin, my band member Adrian isolating in his studio in Athens. Covid-19’. 
The album includes songs such as Sanitizer Survivor; Toilet Rolls Mummy; Cancellation Blues and Keep Washing Your Hands. 
It features exclusive artwork by Lebanese artist Eugene Cavill. The album is available to download exclusively on Bandcamp. 
The Tiger Lillies, along with most independent artists, have lost all live bookings for an indefinite period so anything fans can do to help support us during these uncertain times would be greatly appreciated.

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.