Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Zap Mama ‎– Sabsylma (1994)

Style: Folk, World, & Country
Format: CD, Cass.‎
Label: Remark Records

01.   Furahi
02.   Sabsylma (What's Your Name?)
03.   Mais Qu'est-ce? (But What Shall We?)
04.   India
05.   De La Vie A La Mort (From Life To Death)
06.   Citoyen 120 (Citizen 120)
07.   Loclat Africa
08.   Mr. Brown
09.   Awakening In Australia (Reveil En Australie)
10.   Fi Dunia
11.   Mamadit
12.   For No One
13.   The Mamas Of The Mamas (Les Mamas Des Mamas)
14.   Adiosio Omonie

Engineer, Mixed By – Jean-Marc Geuens
Mixed By – Vincent Kenis
Producer, Mixed By – Marie Daulne

Recorded in New York at Space Shuffle Studio and in Brussels at Jet and Madeleine Studios. Mixed in Brusseles at Jet, Caraibes, Impuls ans Synsound Studios.

Zap Mama's second album added a more polished, sophisticated and urban spin to the group's audacious musical mix, while retaining definite roots in traditional music from all around the world (India, Morocco and Australia also got (re)visited this time).

No comments:

Post a Comment